top of page

2024 Scholarship

Our Mission

The mission of the Epsilon Theta Omega Chapter is to help cultivate and encourage high scholastic and
ethical standards, to promote unity and friendship among college women, to study and help alleviate
problems concerning girls and women in order to improve their social stature, to maintain a progressive
interest in college life and to be of service to all mankind as stated in the Constitution and Bylaws of

Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated ®

Past Chapter Presidents

Helen Hannah   1949-1950
Helen Mathews   1950-1951
Faye Wells   1951-1952
Jo Etta Chester   1952-1954
Laurabeth Hicks   1954-1956
Mattie Londow   1958-1960
Priscilla Jones   1960-1962
Laurabeth Hicks   1962-1964
Beatrice Dunbar  1964-1966
Dorothy Charles   1966-1968
Velma Jeter   1968-1970
Jamesetta Franklin  1970-1972
Priscilla Jones   1973-1974
Annette Mitchell   1975-1976
Gloria Dean DeBlanc   1976-1977
Mattie Londow   1979-1980
Emma Rose Huston   1981-1982
Linda Batiste   1983-1984
Gayle White   1985-1986
LaDonna Harrison Anderson   1987-1991
Terri Simmons   1991-1994
Zeta Wise   2011-2013
Chandra Alpough   2014-2019

Donna Laverne  2020-2023

Araina Young-Daniels 2024-Present

Learn More About Our Sorority

bottom of page